Bachelor Exchange with Yale University

Within the DAAD RISE exchange program, the research group cii offers the unique opportunity to do an internship of several months at Yale University with Prof. Jakub Szefer in the Computer Architecture and Security Lab. In preparation for the exchange, Bachelor students are expected to write their final thesis in the cii research group. Students can currently apply until November 1, 2020.

With RISE Weltweit the DAAD supports international exchange in the natural and engineering sciences. German Bachelor students receive a scholarship for an internship in various countries around the world and are supervised by local researchers. Further information and FAQs can be found at https://www.daad.de/rise/de/rise-weltweit/.

In recent years, a large number of students have already been able to participate in the exchange. Not only have they been able to gain new experience and knowledge (e.g. deepening their scientific writing), but they have also gained insights into life at an elite university in the USA. In addition, joint scientific publications with the students, Prof. Szefer and the cii research group have been produced recently.

Contact: Sebastian Lins

Critical Information Infrastructures

Bacheloraustausch mit der Yale University

Die Forschungsgruppe cii bietet im Rahmen des DAAD RISE Austauschprogramms die einzigartige Möglichkeit, ein mehrmonatiges Praktikum an der Yale University bei Prof. Jakub Szefer im Computer Architecture and Security Lab durchzuführen. Als Vorbereitung auf den Austausch sollen Bachelor-Studierende ihre Abschlussarbeit in der cii Forschungsgruppe schreiben. Studierende können sich aktuell noch bis zum 1. November 2020 bewerben.

Mit RISE Weltweit unterstützt der DAAD den internationalen Austausch in den Natur- und Ingenieurwissenschaften. Deutsche Bachelorstudierende erhalten ein Stipendium für ein Praktikum in den verschiedensten Ländern der Welt und werden von Forschern vor Ort betreut. Weiterführende Informationen und FAQs sind unter https://www.daad.de/rise/de/rise-weltweit/ zu finden.

In den vergangenen Jahren konnten bereits eine Vielzahl von Studierenden an dem Austausch teilnehmen. Sie konnten dadurch nicht nur neue Erfahrungen machen und Kenntnisse erwerben (bspw. Vertiefungen in das wissenschaftliche Arbeiten), sondern haben auch Einblicke in das Leben an einer Elite-Universität in den USA gewinnen können. Außerdem sind in den letzten Jahren gemeinsame wissenschaftliche Veröffentlichungen mit den Studierenden, Prof. Szefer und der cii Forschungsgruppe entstanden.

Kontakt: Sebastian Lins